All the team bought Zambian shirts to watch the game and it was great to be part of what I think is the best final I have ever seen!  Our nephew, Zak, also wore his Zambian football shirt in celebration of this great victory.  After the whole Zambian football team died in 1993 in Gabon when their plane crashed, this victory in the same place holds special significance!!!!
The parties continued all through the night as Zambian won the African Cup of Nations. It was an amazing game,  with Zambia winning 8-7 on penalties. It was tense.... people even passing out from the stress - I kid you not!It was also great to see that their first response was to thank God and sing  'Kalombo Mwane'
It was great and many people are enjoying a day off to celebrate!
Barry Maddox
24/8/2012 07:52:36 am

Tim its so wonderful seeing you carry on the work with your wife,I remember the wonderful times we had when I was one of the leaders,Its great to see God moving in your lives,my wife Judy and I are seeking Gods direction for oversea mission, we have been working in Israel and Bali but I still feel drawn to Africa but must be sure we are following Gods will and not our own,God bless,Barry and Judy

Reply
Barry Maddox
25/10/2012 08:34:22 am

Hi Tim great to follow A.Q.ventures could you e.mail me as I donot have your e.mail address,God bless,Barry& Judy.

Reply
Tim Mills
30/10/2012 02:30:10 am

Hi Barry, It is good to hear from you and that you and Judy are well. We have often wondered how you are doing. We were in South Africa this year with David Padbury who was also asking about you, but we weren't able to tell him much I'm afraid. We have actually stepped back from leading African Quest but have still put their program together for them this year. What were you thinking of doing? What did you do in Israel and Bali?

Reply



Leave a Reply.